Ted Kulongoski on Civil Rights

Democratic OR Governor

Expand opportunities for minority and women small business

Governor Ted Kulongoski recently joined a group minority and women small business owners for a roundtable discussion about how the state can strengthen and expand opportunities for small businesses in Oregon. This new legislation will require all state agencies to report their contract awards to the Governor’s Advocate for Minority and Women Businesses, which will enable the state for the first time to track how state contracts are awarded to Minority, Women and Emerging Small Businesses.
Source: Campaign website, www.tedforgov.com, “Issues” , Nov 7, 2006

No sexual orientation discrimination; OK to civil union

Governor Kulongoski believes that a fundamental right of every Oregonian is equal treatment under law, which is why the Governor sponsored legislation to outlaw discrimination based on sexual orientation and provide legal protections and recognition of committed, same-sex relationships through a civil union. While the legislation did not pass this session, the Governor remains a tireless supporter of equal rights for all Oregonians and will continue to carry this issue as a priority for Oregon’s future
Source: Campaign website, www.tedforgov.com, “Issues” , Nov 7, 2006

Other governors on Civil Rights: Ted Kulongoski on other issues:
OR Gubernatorial:
John Kitzhaber
OR Senatorial:
Jeff Merkley
Ron Wyden

Newly seated 2010:
NJ Chris Christie
VA Bob McDonnell

Term-limited as of Jan. 2011:
AL Bob Riley
CA Arnold Schwarzenegger
GA Sonny Perdue
HI Linda Lingle
ME John Baldacci
MI Jennifer Granholm
NM Bill Richardson
OK Brad Henry
OR Ted Kulongoski
PA Ed Rendell
RI Donald Carcieri
SC Mark Sanford
SD Mike Rounds
TN Phil Bredesen
WY Dave Freudenthal
Newly Elected Nov. 2010:
AL: Robert Bentley (R)
CA: Jerry Brown (D)
CO: John Hickenlooper (D)
CT: Dan Malloy (D)
FL: Rick Scott (R)
GA: Nathan Deal (R)
HI: Neil Abercrombie (D)
IA: Terry Branstad (R)
KS: Sam Brownback (R)
ME: Paul LePage (R)
MI: Rick Snyder (R)
MN: Mark Dayton (D)
ND: Jack Dalrymple (R)
NM: Susana Martinez (R)
NV: Brian Sandoval (R)
NY: Andrew Cuomo (D)
OH: John Kasich (R)
OK: Mary Fallin (R)
PA: Tom Corbett (R)
RI: Lincoln Chafee (I)
SC: Nikki Haley (R)
SD: Dennis Daugaard (R)
TN: Bill Haslam (R)
VT: Peter Shumlin (D)
WI: Scott Walker (R)
WY: Matt Mead (R)
Civil Rights
Foreign Policy
Free Trade
Govt. Reform
Gun Control
Health Care
Homeland Security
Social Security
Tax Reform

Contact info:
Fax number:
Search for...

Page last updated: Nov 28, 2011